Gambhir to lead Team India for WI tour

News pulse, Sports | admin | May 13, 2011 at 4:43 am

Star Opening batsman, Gautam Gambhir will lead a 16-member Indian side against the West Indies in one Twenty20 match and five one-day internationals. that starts from June 4.

Krishnamachari Srikanth, the chief of the selection committee said that the committee has decided to give Sachin Tendulkar, MS Dhoni, Zaheer Khan and Virender Sehwag a rest.

Here is the squad.
Gautam Gambhir (captain), Suresh Raina, Parthiv Patel (wk), Virat Kohli, Yuvraj Singh, S Badrinath, Rohit Sharma, Harbhajan Singh, R Ashwin, Praveen Kumar, Ishant Sharma, Munaf Patel, Vinay Kumar, Yusuf Pathan, Amit Mishra, Wriddhiman Saha (wk).

Related posts:

  1. Team India cricket coach – Duncan Fletcher
  2. Indian World Cup Cricket 2011, team
  3. Captain’s team swearing ceremony will not change
  4. Badrinath injured on the sets
  5. Sahara India Sports awards 2010 – in pics
  6. Allu Arjun in top 20 most eligible bachelors
  7. Dhoni and Sakshi wedding ceremony started
  8. India knocked out of T20 World Cup
  9. India beat South Africa
  10. Swayamvar – for Dhoni and Yuvraj

Leave a Reply

Spam protection by WP Captcha-Free